The Tasmanian Aboriginal Advisory Council

The Tasmanian Aboriginal Advisory Council (TAAC) was established in 2003 to give direction and advice to TMAG and its Board of Trustees on all matters relevant to Aboriginal cultural heritage.

Community members are appointed to the TAAC for their knowledge and expertise in Aboriginal culture and they provide independent advice on behalf of the Tasmanian Aboriginal community. The TAAC meets quarterly.


  • Denise Robinson, Chair
  • Laurette (Shep) Thorp
  • Theresa Sainty
  • Tony Brown
  • Rosie Smith
  • Bronwyn McAnally
  • David Mangenner Gough
  • Tanya Harper