Board and Executive

The Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery (TMAG) is administered by the Department of State Growth and a Board of Trustees holds the collections in trust for the people of Tasmania.

Board of Trustees

  • Mr Geoff Willis, Chairman and Governor in Council appointment
  • Alderman Helen Burnet, Hobart City Council representative
  • Professor Jim Reid, Royal Society representative
  • Professor Ross Large, Royal Society representative
  • Miss Julia Farrell, Governor in Council appointment
  • Ms Brett Torossi, Governor in Council appointment

TMAG Executive

  • Ms Janet Carding, Director
  • Mr Andy Baird, Deputy Director, Engagement  
  • Mr Laurence Paine, Deputy Director, Business and Operations